Beauty

Maybelline Total Temptation Eyeshadow & Highlight Palette

We all know how much love I have for the Maybelline palettes now, I rave about them all the time, so you can imagine my excitement when I opened this one on Christmas Day. And thank god, it lives up to all expectations.

The packaging is just like all their other palettes, pretty, sleek and simple. They are plastic but so far none of them have broken on me so they hold together really well. This one comes in a blush pink colour which is just stunning. It is a little different though because this one also come with two highlighters, which are gorgeous. There are 8 shadows and 2 highlights in this palette. The shadows are a little bit bigger than what comes in their other palettes so you get more, and what is lost to make way for the highlights is definitely made up by the highlights because they’re huge compared.

What first caught my eye when I opened the palette was of course the colours. If you know me you know I can’t stand those palettes that include a whole array of random colours that just don’t work together but you don’t have to worry about that with this palette. The first four down the left hand side are all beautiful shades of peach and brown, matte and shimmer that all work together perfectly. Down the right side is a little bit more of a mixture but luckily they all suite eachother really well too, and across them all they can all work well together. Each one is perfectly pigmented for the price, they could be better for sure but you definitely aren’t disappointed. They’re super creamy with only the tiniest of fall out so if you’re just a little bit careful they’re really easy to work with.

The highlights live up to expectations too. The colours are gorgeous and even though I definitely prefer a more natural looking highlight these work really well on the skin. They aren’t pigmented enough to leave you with a bright colour streak but they’re pigmented enough to add a gorgeous glow to the skin. I’ve been loving using the purple toned one recently. It goes perfectly with the looks I’ve been creating with this palette lately. They also work so bloody well as shadows too, especially if you go in with them to get the colour payoff. The gold one looks immense.

They last too, all the way through a full,very busy jam-packed day without fading. The shimmer does start to wear away but that’s general wear and tear of my touching my face I think, but the colour lasts and it’s just as vibrant as it was when I was applying it, when I’m taking it off. So far, after two months use, I have no complaints on praises. I love this palette just like I love all the other Maybelline palettes and if you aren’t too fussy, I’d definitely recommend it. Just for the colours alone to be honest because they’re to die for.

Have you tried this palette before? Let me know what you thought to it if you have!

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest
Beauty Bloggers Corner

11 thoughts on “Maybelline Total Temptation Eyeshadow & Highlight Palette

  1. Im always so fussy with my eyeshadows! I prefer to splurge a little more on them, but these colours are beautiful none the less!! Personally not my shades, but they look so pretty!! xx

    Like

  2. These shades are definitely perfect for day to day wear. I like soft, rose shades for daily wear so this palette seems so good. I think I’ll have to pick it up in my local drugstore. xx

    Like

  3. Howdy would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a reasonable price? Many thanks, I appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a comment